NATPE unveils Brandon Tartikoff Legacy Award recipients

Comedian Betty White and former NBC Entertainment chairman Bob Greenblatt (pictured) are among the recipients of NATPE’s 16th annual Brandon Tartikoff Legacy Awards.

Other recipients include actor Henry Winkler, comedian and media mogul Byron Allen, producer and screenwriter Mara Brock Akil and actress-singer Rita Moreno.

The annual awards honour leadership and vision across the creation and distribution of content.

They are named in honor of former NBC exec Tartikoff, who is credited with turning around the broadcaster’s flagging primetime schedule in the 1980s with shows such as Hill Street Blues, L.A. Law, Miami Vice and Saved By The Bell.

The awards will take place on January 23 at Miami Beach’s Eden Roc hotel.

NATPE takes place from January 22 to 24 at the Fontainebleu Hotel in Miami Beach, Florida.

The conference last week unveiled the first keynote sessions for the 2019 event.