News brief: Tessa Jowell among new RTS vice presidents

Former UK culture secretary Dame Tessa Jowell is among six new vice presidents at the Royal Television Society, the UK industry group for TV professionals.

The other new RTS vice presidents are News International chief executive Mike Darcey, Ofcom chair Colette Bowe, broadcaster Stewart Purvis, Arqiva chief executive John Cresswell and TV presenter Baroness Floella Benjamin.

They join the roster of current RTS VPs, which includes Dawn Airey, Greg Dyke, Ashlwey Highfield, Sir Howard Stringer and Mark Thompson.

Most Recent